Micronicon http://micronicon.com/ Updated Infrequently Micronicon Wire Theme for MODx https://micronicon.com/micronicon-wire-theme-for-modx https://micronicon.com/micronicon-wire-theme-for-modx Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:47:00 -0800 This theme is not available for download as of this time.

]]>
Tweetie-Pie Birds (Bars, Badges, & Icons) https://micronicon.com/tweetie-pie-birds https://micronicon.com/tweetie-pie-birds Tue, 03 Nov 2009 08:59:00 -0800

Yay! It's freebie time again! I have some sickeningly-cute, original Twitter graphics for you, plus a nice bonus: the original PSD files are included! That means you can use these illustrations in your own designs, and can arrange them the way you like, no need to thank me! ;)

]]>
Social Charms, Pack 2 https://micronicon.com/new-icon-pack-social-charms-pack-2 https://micronicon.com/new-icon-pack-social-charms-pack-2 Fri, 02 Oct 2009 12:49:00 -0700 The Social Charms, Icon Pack 2 is now available for download.]]> Cotton Candy Clouds https://micronicon.com/cotton-candy-clouds https://micronicon.com/cotton-candy-clouds Sun, 16 Nov 2008 22:00:00 -0800

A few months ago, I was playing around with various background extraction techniques in Photoshop. I gathered some stock photos of clouds, and attempted to separate them from other elements in the composition (particularly the sky). This wallpaper was the result of those trials. So far, I have been using it as my custom Twitter background, and it provides a nice, relaxed kind of feel. If you want to set your theme up similarly, use the following design colors:

]]>
Create an Engraving in Photoshop: PSDTUTS https://micronicon.com/create-an-engraving-in-photoshop-psdtuts https://micronicon.com/create-an-engraving-in-photoshop-psdtuts Fri, 22 Aug 2008 11:53:00 -0700

I have a new tutorial up on PSDTUTS. It's titled "Create the Classic Look of an Engraving in Photoshop". It shows the absolute best and only way to automate the distinctive texture of engraving in Photoshop (I'm open to challenges!)

]]>
UPDATE: Social Charms, Pack 1 https://micronicon.com/update-social-charms-pack-1 https://micronicon.com/update-social-charms-pack-1 Tue, 19 Aug 2008 22:52:00 -0700 I've received some requests for shadowless versions of the Social Charms pack. That was easy enough to accommodate, so now you will find that the download contains both shadowed and shadowless versions. Bon appetite!

]]>
Welcome, Rocket Dock Users https://micronicon.com/welcome-rocket-dock-users https://micronicon.com/welcome-rocket-dock-users Fri, 08 Aug 2008 04:37:00 -0700

Greetings and welcome to everyone visiting Micronicon through rocketdock.com! It's a pleasure to have you here, especially since many of you collect or design your own dock icons. I've seen some inspiring designs released through rocketdock.com, so I hope that you will share your artistic skills with the newly-forming community here at Micronicon!

]]>
Social Charms, Pack 1 https://micronicon.com/new-icon-pack-social-charms-pack-1 https://micronicon.com/new-icon-pack-social-charms-pack-1 Wed, 06 Aug 2008 03:30:00 -0700 The Social Charms, Icon Pack 1 is now available for download.]]> Pikmin Teabag https://micronicon.com/pikmin-teabag https://micronicon.com/pikmin-teabag Fri, 01 Aug 2008 06:11:00 -0700

Plaster a frame from the comic, "Next-Gen Pikmin" onto yer desktop. It's all vectorized n' pretty, with a region-specific buttocks vector in just the right region. I can tell you like it.

]]>
Coming Soon: New Social Site Icon Pack https://micronicon.com/coming-soon-new-social-site-icon-pack https://micronicon.com/coming-soon-new-social-site-icon-pack Mon, 28 Jul 2008 19:42:00 -0700 I am currently working diligently on a set of social site icons. They will be the first icons to be officially released on Micronicon. Hooray! The design has yet to be finalized, but as you can see from the preview image, I do have some sort of direction.]]>